First meeting of the audience jury

10. 9. 2021, 15:00
MFF Praha - Febiofest

On Thursday 9 September, all members of the audience jury got together for an introductory meeting.

The jury members are selected by festival president Fero Fenič. The jury comprises 33 film fans and is headed by honorary chairman Michael Kocáb; in the past this role was taken by Dana Morávková, Jan Saudek, Marta Kubišová, Jan Kaplický, Věra Čáslavská, Dagmar Havlová, Juraj Herz, David Černý, Miroslav Ondříček and Theodor Pištěk.

The selected jurors are obliged to attend a jury meeting in the week before the start of the festival. During the festival, they will watch the 6 competition films in the Comedy Competition section and award point ratings to all of them. The winning film receives a cash prize of 3,000 EUR.

The jury’s honorary chair presents the prize to the winner at the festival’s closing ceremony.

Choose from programme