Jury and prizes

Main Competition and Jury

The five prestigious films in the Main Competition will be evaluated by three Czech directors. Each of them will also introduce their own film at the festival: Beata Parkanová will present her debut Moments; Slávek Horák his new work Havel; and Jiří Mádl The Play, in which he stars.

Audience jury

Become a member of the Audience Jury at the 27th Prague International Film Festival – Febiofest!
The jury comprises 33 film fans and is headed by an honorary chairperson.
During the festival, it judges seven competition films and selects a winner.
The winning film receives a cash prize of 3,000 EUR.
The jury’s honorary chair presents the prize to the winner at the festival’s closing ceremony.

Anybody over the age of 15, regardless of their education, profession or background, can become a juror. The jury members are selected by festival president Fero Fenič. The chosen jurors commit to attending the jury meeting one week before the festival and the screenings of seven films, which they rate, between 20 and 22 March 2020.

Jurors acquire Jury festival accreditation, an invitation to the festival’s closing ceremony on 27 March and a chance to see behind the scenes of a film festival. Jurors are not entitled to accommodation, reimbursement of travel costs, lost earnings or other fees.

In 2019, the winner was chosen by a 33-member jury of film fans headed by honorary chairman Jan Saudek. Previous chairs have included Marta Kubišová, Jan Kaplický, Věra Čáslavská, Dagmar Havlová, Juraj Herz, David Černý, Miroslav Ondříček and Theodor Pištěk.

Application is closed.  

Festivalové tričko - ...
Buy it
Festivalové tričko - ...